Augur

crow

The Augur

Always watching, seeking signs

of better things to come,

Like a crow, catching snowflakes

on his tongue.

_____________________

*An Augur was a priest/priestess in ancient Rome who foretold the future by watching birds. For more information, click right here to head to wiki and check them out.

This was a little quip that came to me on the drive home, which meant I got to chant this out loud over and over again until I could make it to my computer, since I don’t trust my abhorrent memory. If I only had a dime for each and every time I’ve had to chat repetitively until I find a pen or keyboard, I’d…well, I’d still only have enough for some really good fast food. But it’d be, like, the top of the line garbage….like Jack-In-The-Box or something.

-P.

One response

Speak, human, speak!

