Victis Honor: Facing the Storm

Facing the Storm5

Victis Honor

Thought I’d give this picture a post this afternoon. It contains the poem from earlier today, just on a very applicable picture. The photo was taken about five years ago in Oahu, Hawaii and I couldn’t think of a better image for this poem than one of facing the ocean as a storm rolls in.

However, because I’m fickle, I couldn’t figure out which centering of the text I liked best, so here’s another version.

Victis Honor

Victis Honor

7 responses

    1. Thank you šŸ™‚ We were lucky to head out to the point right when a storm was approaching the island and it ended up being an epic photo opportunity.

  1. Beautiful photo, and I am more drawn to #2 mainly because of how the text sits better? My mind is strange like that.

    1. Ty, and that is what made me post two lol. I really like the spacing of the first one, but then I also like how the second one kinda leads your eye down and makes the last two lines really stand out.

  2. It is like feng shui. The way the visualization sits against the background, and make the last two lines pop out. ^_^ Both are beautiful in their own right with your words against the back drop.

Speak, human, speak!

