There was a time I got sick of trees

1320582_15506299

There was a time I got sick of trees
Of wind, umbrellas, rain, and verse;
There was time I grew sick of Earth
And all that that means.

But I grew appreciative again and
In the end, I went outside
And raked the leaves like
Most who have come before me.

_____________________________________

So, this isn’t one of my funny works, but I have my ominously obscure days as well. Hope you enjoy!

Thanks to  Nicole_N for the image!

Speak, human, speak!

