Phantoms

Blind trespassing,
feet moving, mouth
mouthing word I
can clearly hear. The mirror
, a looking glass portrait
of disproportionate features,
Strange faces more alienated
by each passing year,
These phantoms,  possessing shades,
living my life, eatting my time, wasting
my youth till it shrivels
away. Cruel are these ghosts that shackle
us inside our hearts, and make us those
whom we never wanted to be.

___________________________________

Okay, so this isn’t funny but I promise tomorrow we get back to funny snarky-ness. Today, however, you have to put up with this. Just one more day. Common, you can do it 😉

2 responses

  1. I like it!

Speak, human, speak!

