Shut Down

Juliet's Balcony

Juliet’s Balcony

“But soft, what light through yonder window breaks? It-”

“It’s called a lamp, you git, now shut your face!

People are trying to sleep in here.”

“…”

The End.

____________________________________________________

A much better ending rather than two teenagers offing themselves erroneously, yes?

As promised, we are returning back to fun and snarky-ness after a few serious poems. Coming next week, I’ll be starting a short story that will continue in two to three parts as well to my normal poem posts (just in case you’re worrying, don’t. It’s funny, too! I can’t handle being serious for too long or else I’ll break out in hives).

5 responses

  1. Hahaha! I appreciated this a lot. I have a tonne of respect for Shakespeare and I love to read his works… just not this one. It’s just so stupid. Nice one!

    1. I’m glad you enjoyed it! And same here. I love the Bard and most of his work, but teenagers offing themselves due to mistakes? Not cool, Shakes. Not. Cool.

  2. Thank you, hard-heartedly…no matter, I always cry.

Speak, human, speak!

