Be Untamed (Advice on World Poetry Day)

Be Untamed

Be Untamed

Burn those bridges,
Break those ties,
Bite those hands,
And heed this advice:

The well behaved
seldom make history.

Be untamed.

______________________________________________

Happy World Poetry Day to all my fellow poets and those who just like to read poetry! Though I’m no great poet to give advice, I have noticed that those who do thing out of the norm, or use unusual/daring themes usually seem to have more likes and catch my eye as well. So, with that being said/observed, here’s my advice to you guys out there, and to everyone else in life! It’s based off the quote by Laurel Thacher-Ulrich. Picture copyright african_fi .

11 responses

  1. This post has inspired me to write something totally macabre that’s been on my mind for awhile. Not that I normally think about death, but it’s just a subject that randomly popped into my head and now I feel I must write about it. Thanks for inspiring me to break the “rules”. 🙂

    1. Nice! I’m so glad I could be of some help 🙂

  2. Hello thanks for visiting my page.
    And this line is amazing

    The well behaved
    seldom make history.

    Be untamed.

    Best regards
    Zara M.

    1. Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed it 🙂

  3. […] Be Untamed (Advice on World Poetry Day). […]

  4. I like the sentiment – and I really have to like someone who calls herself the procrastitorian. Somehow I can relate to that!

    1. lol Why, thank you for both! 🙂

  5. How true! We walk on egg shells, when we should at times break and rebuild. Being untamed sometimes gets us a longer peace.

Speak, human, speak!

