Sunshine On A Cloudy Day (Sunshine Award)

The Sunshine Award

The Sunshine Award

Awww shucks, folks! I got nominated for another award! 🙂 This nomination came from the awesome IndyTony over at his blog  A Way With Words.

“The Sunshine Award is an award given by bloggers to other bloggers. The recipients of the Sunshine Award are: Bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere. The way the award works is this: Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to them. Answer questions about yourself. Select 10 of your favorite bloggers, link their blogs to your post and let them know they have been awarded the Sunshine Award!”

The Thanks

First, a million thanks have to go out to Indytony for being kind enough to nominate me for this. I wish I was a far better writer and I could express just how awesome it is know someone thinks my writing isn’t too shabby 🙂  As a restate from my previous post, the fact that this little thing mentions that I could even possibly inspire others really gives me the motivation I need to keep barreling on, and putting as much work into this that I can. For that, you’re eternally in my book of awesome, Indytony!

 Questions

1.  What inspired you to start blogging?

The realization that all the characters I’ve ever written, all of the poems, and each and every message and theme I had ever come up with weren’t doing a whole lot of good face down in a pile of half puppy chewed papers.

2.  How did you come up with the name to your blog?

Not going to lie: I was looking up a word to name it and I wanted one with a hook. So, I sat a long time and came up with a word I thought fit it perfectly, only to find it actually wasn’t a word. Instantly, the possibilities started rolling around in my head since I could now write my own definitions for a word that didn’t exist. Thus, A is for Amuseless was born.

What is your favorite blog you like to read? 

Ohhh, what a terrible question! Is there a blog I don’t like to read? This isn’t a cop out, by any means. I honestly have become quite addicted to blogs, and I have to say that I really, really just enjoy going through and seeing how many people out there give little scraps of their soul via a few hundred words of text.

Tell about your dream job.

I’d just about beat a bear with a teaspoon to work at the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation in their communication’s department.

Is your glass half empty or half full?

Full! There are days when I have let a bit splash out, but those usually end up being the days that give me the means or inspiration to go back for another glass.  Or three.

If you could go anywhere for a week’s vacation, where would you go?

The Carpathian mountains in Romania. Nearly said the Roman Forum, which comes in a close second.

What food can you absolutely not eat?

I just got laughed at for actually asking out loud ‘Man…what food don’t I like?’ which I think is a pretty good answer to this question.

Dark chocolate or milk chocolate?

Dark. I’m talkin’ pitch black on this one. Over 80% caco and I’m entranced.

How much time do you spend blogging?

Hmmm, I really have to figure out how many hours. At the moment, I insure that I have posts for every day of the week, except two which usually end up being Thursday and Sunday. Overall, I’d imagine it to be quite a bit.

Do you watch TV, and if so, what are some of your favorite shows?

Through Netflix, I enjoy the mind-enthralling-time-sucking  episodes of Psych, White Collar, Dr. Who, Firefly, Reaper, Merlin, Scrubs, and Better Off Ted.

10 Nominees

1.  Coco J. Ginger

2. Addicted to Purple

3. The Typewriter Poet

4. This Artsy Life

5. Deo Volente

6. Dreaming With My Eyes Wide Open

7. Every Monday

8. The Middle of Everything

9. Mary Motivates

10. Anonymously Yours

12 responses

  1. Oh darling congrats on the award well deserved to be sure. Sorry I have to bow out on the award the last time I blogged I didn’t make time for life with all the awards and over kill on posts and I not the blog I was an epic failure so I am resolved not to do the awards this time but thank you so much ❤

    1. No worries! I couldn’t believe, between this one and the last now, just how much time it takes to go through and find people to nominate lol. So I don’t blame you at all. Just wanted to let you know that I think you’re work is awesome 🙂

  2. Thank you for the award nomination!! I am deeply touched!! I will get my post up hopefully tomorrow evening, but I just couldn’t wait to tell you thank you!!!
    -Christina 😉

  3. Two awards in one week? Jealous. Congrats!

    1. lol Thank you! My ego is certainly eating it up 🙂

  4. Thank you for participating so pleasantly.

    I feel I know you much better now. Perhaps I will let you take me out for dinner. How’s tomorrow night?

    1. LOL! And one last time: Thank you 🙂

  5. […] Sunshine On A Cloudy Day (Sunshine Award) (amuseless.wordpress.com) […]

  6. Congratulations! You might enjoy Lindt’s 99% bar as a treat to go along with your award!

    1. Ooooooo. I am going to have to go look for that!

Speak, human, speak!

