My Muse

My Muse

My Muse

My muse, he
meanders through
unswept streets, he
paces himself just as
he pleases, an ally cat
of a heartbreak, he
is sometimes silent
though never asleep.

My muse he,
is diamond-eyed, a
demi-god of a drug lord,
loitering between dim
street lamps in the
midnight fog of my
mind, he

knows exactly what
to say, when to say it,
but will do it all
on his own time.

_____________________________________

So I actually ran on a time crunch today and didn’t have anything scheduled. Forced to find something already done, I had this in my notebooks but didn’t plan on ever posting it. Of course, this is about my personal muse which is my source of inspiration. A long while back, I worked on writing my first truly formed piece ever, and I found myself writing the antagonist. Well, years after it, I still have that character strong in my mind, and I dubbed him my muse for hanging around up there. So, the above text up there is about my all time favorite character I’ve ever written, the diamond eyed demi-god of a drug lord, Nemo. Hope you enjoy it!

6 responses

    1. Nice! That is an awesome poem 🙂

  1. Absolutely love this poem!

    1. I’m glad you enjoyed it! This one holds a special place in my heart 🙂

  2. […] My Muse (amuseless.wordpress.com) […]

Speak, human, speak!

