500+ Thank Yous! (w/ Poem)

OMGAMAZINGAWESOMNESS

OMG!

So, today I officially hit 500 followers!  The fact that there are 500 people out there who actually followed my rantings is something I just find unbelievable. Honest. I can barely get my dog to put up with my poetry, and he often scuffles away to hide under the bed while I’m pacing back and forth, reciting lines to myself like a mad woman.  Anyways, this is a gigantic thank you to the 500+ who put up with my oddly placed syllables and snarky prose. Really, seriously, from the bottom of my heart and anything else that means “I’m being genuine here’, thank you guys. It means the world to me.

Now, for the slightly less serious. I’ve also decided that for every 500 followers I get, I’m going to buy myself a cupcake and post an extra poem. Okay, so the poem is obviously for you, and the cupcake for me. Since recently going on a diet and trying to avoid my wheat allergies, I’ve been depressingly cupcake-less (a tragedy, I know). To remedy this, and to make sure I don’t have an excuse to shove my face every week, I’ve decided to use my blog count as a way to reward myself. Anywho, you get a poem. I get a cupcake and thus want to write more. Win-Win situation right there, folks. Now, for those of you who actually stuck around through the ramble, here’s a little something for you:

I’m addicted to you,
you know.

I sit, entranced in dark
behind milky white light
that washes over eyes
which consume every ounce
of text, of ink,
of soul you pour
onto these screens.

I’m high on you.

It take hits, sips,
bites of you.
My mind writhes,
heart skips,
because of you.

My thoughts shiver
and rewrite for you.
It’s a drug, these
lines that seep from
you, and it’s one
habit I would hate
to kick.

I’m addicted to you,
you know.

And I love it.

34 responses

  1. That was a very awesome way to thank the followers. As one of your followers, you’re welcome. Thank you as well.

    1. 😀 I’m glad you enjoyed it! Thanks a million for following!

  2. shanesbookblog | Reply

    Amazing! Congrats on 500 followers! I am new to your page and subscribed this morning,I am glad I helped get you to 500!

    You have very unique wordplay and I can easily connect with each and every line. (readability in poems is key) For me anyways!

    Very deep and emotional I can feel your energy as if I was in the room when you wrote it!

    Thanks for posting the extra Poem!

    ~Shane

    1. Awww, shucks 🙂 Thanks for the kind words and a million thanks for helping me reach 500!

  3. Congratulations!!! It doesn’t surprise me one bit…I enjoy your blog!! 🙂

  4. Congratulations! 500 is a very big number especially in our world. Best wishes to you on procuring another 500 followers!

    1. Thank you! I was so surprised I actually hit this high of a number lol

  5. Congratulations!

  6. That is excellent! Congrats!!

  7. Here, I just stumbled onto this blog but I’ll follow you. You’re a snarky procrastinator and you write stuff. Like me!
    This could work…
    You should give a prize to follower 500, or follower 1000. People love doing stuff for prizes. You’ll have people unfollowing and just WAITING for the right moment to join back in.

    1. Thank you! And I wanted to start doing a giveaway when I hit 1000, since I’ll be promoting a facebook page along with it when I hit that number. Of course there are lots of fun things I also have planned along the way 🙂 Thank you so much for following!

      1. You’re welcome. Best of luck to you!

  8. Your words speak for us all. Congrats on 500!!

    1. Awww, well thank you! Hopefully I can keep it up consistently!

  9. ghostwriter1348 | Reply

    Congrats… 🙂

  10. Very happy to have found you (thanks for finding me too! 😉 I like your writing & prose style & have added you to my favored lists. Happy writing!!

    1. Awww well thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed it and I just have to say you have an amazing voice!

  11. 500 followers ’cause you’re good. (I hope I’m 501.) lol. Can’t wait to get where you are now. Thanks for dropping by.

    1. Well thank you 🙂 And it will happen soon enough, I am sure! Just keep blogging and searching for other blogs you like!

  12. Congratulations on your 500+ followers! Or should I say 722 followers. How do you manage to reach 500 followers on April 2 and 722 followers on April 3? Whatever your magical secret, congratulations. At the rate you’re going you’ll be eating another cupcake soon. (Don’t you just hate wheat alergies?)

    God Bless,
    Donna

    1. Thank you! And, yeah, that was a little surprising lol. And yes, I hate them so very, very much. I’m actually slightly allergic to eating a lot of processed sugar as well, so cupcakes are like the bane of my existence. My arch nemisis, so to speak. Hmmm, I think I’ll forever call them my arch num-isis now thanks to this. 🙂

  13. Love the poem at the end! It crosses lines of subjectivity. thank you for the like.

    1. 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed it! I wanted to post something actually speaking to the people who come and visit my page due to the fact I normally spend a great deal of time reading each post that people in my reader have made. I am truly addicted to the great work found in these blogs!

      1. It is amazing isn’t it. Fills my cup!

  14. Hi! I’m honored that you would follow “Randa Lane….” and find my poetry of some merit. I look forward to reading more and more of your poetry, too as I am now following your blog gladly! Oh! My blog will increasingly be focused on my poetry as “crossdressing” decreases in importance in my life. I look forward to your comments on my poetic efforts! –R–

    1. Thanks for the follow back! Can’t wait to read more of your work 🙂

  15. […] saw another blog do a thank you after gaining 500+ followers. The author of that particular blog wrote a poem to […]

  16. Great poem! Congratulations! Thanks for stopping by my blog and subscribing I’m subscribing to your poetry, too. I like your voice.

    1. Of course and thank you very much, I appreciate you taking the time to stop by and read one of my poems 🙂

  17. wow! congratulations 🙂

Speak, human, speak!

