Death or Taxes

man jumping from cliff

Death or Taxes

Death and taxes,
as sure as Mondays and
madness, the two sunderers
of men and yet a bypass
can be practiced.

I propose death OR taxes
a surly ultimatum,
I suggest playing Russian
roulette with the rules,
digging around in Schrödinger’s
sandbox without medication,
placing hand-grenades in
the place of party pinatas,
and dancing off cliffs
without all the ropes to bother!

So hang all the rules,
and choose the less traveled
of two options, grab
the nearest pair of scissors
and take off through the office!

Jump over  the chairs and take
a sprinting leap for the windows,
common now, who’s with me? We’ll-
what, no takers?

Hmm, well can I say?
Courage like this takes practice,
now back to your screens,
you yellow stiffs,
and finish up those taxes.

_________________________________________

Happy Monday and Tax day….Wow. That’s a bit of overkill, don’t you think? Either way, here is a little post to commemorate the wonderfully annoying parts of today. It’s a bit of a crude rhyme, bit it was too fun to pass up.  Hope you enjoy!

Awesome Picture: Derek J by Phil Watt

16 responses

  1. No, no, you miss the tax point, even in death you will be taxed 😀

    1. Oh, you know, it really wouldn’t surprise me. It’s probably all ‘bright light’ and suddenly your in some stuff waiting room with a guy on the intercom telling you to take a number. More Beetlejuice like than eternal paradise.

  2. My accountant keeps telling me it’s prison or taxes; your version sounds scarier, if only just.

    1. Yeah, I think I’d take death before prison. I don’t think orange is my color!

  3. Congratulations, for just having qualified for multiple government watch lists! Don’t you just love our 1st amendment rights work these days? Good piece…

    1. LOL Ohhh, if I only had a dime for every time I thought I’d end up on a watch list, I’d be back in Hawaii while writing this 🙂 And thank you, I’m glad you enjoyed it!

  4. Somebody has a case of the Mondays!

    1. And, in my case, it is both chronic and terminal, I am afraid 😉

  5. Many stones have been cast to Goliath, unknown to them that Goliath was merely a non-living thing. This Goliath, something which has no right to be; yet cannot be stricken down. Held up by lies, crooked judges, threats, deceit, coercion, theft, and all that goes with these things; a cancer afflicting all. The truth lies within it’s written word, for those who have time, patience, and understand that knowledge is power… power to understand, to play the game, to survive, and maybe, just maybe, to chip away at this juggernaut, until all that is left is a piles of rubble… a monument to all that is evil, and evil’s ultimate destination.

  6. Haha OK Tyler Durden. 😉 Loved it. 😉

    1. Best. Compliment. Ever. LOL I’m really glad you liked it. I wanted to do something fun and absolutely absurd for tax day 🙂

      1. haha I felt it. Tower-high and court-side. I didn’t have a gun in my mouth, just sweeeeet irony. 😉

  7. Lol love speak human speak! A wonderful blog to follow

    1. 😀 I’m glad you liked that lil’ touch of mine and ty for the follow! I’m glad to have ya!

    1. Finally, someone after my own heart! Last one off the eighth story is a square! 😉

Speak, human, speak!

