Disturbed

Disturbed

Disturbed

 

It is being
Out of breath
When your mind
Is still running,
Begging for sleep
With reluctant eyes,
It’s a sigh passing parted
Lips while a scream rages
For peace as nails scratch
and voices clack on the inside.

___________________________________________________

So just a small one today. It’s  scrap that I want to work on further, but I like the idea enough to post it. I’d like to eventually play with some imagery in this one, and maybe elongate it just a lil’ to add a bit more feeling and description in as well. Either way, I hope you enjoy!

17 responses

  1. I look forward to seeing how this develops 🙂 it can only get better with your talent and attention.

    1. Awww, thank you! You are far too kind. I’m currently working on this one now, so hopefully it will be out soon and wont disappoint!

  2. Short but a great deal of power in it.

    1. Thank you 🙂 That’s really what I go for with these smaller ones. I want them to be impactful and short enough to remember.

    1. Congratulations and thank you all at the same time!

    1. Thank you! Hopefully I can whip this scrap into shape and clean it up 🙂

  3. I can feel the anguish.

    1. I’m glad it came through, hopefully I can keep that tone through the re-write I am working on.

  4. If this is just a start of what it will be I am really impressed. The words are a wonderful depiction of Mania and not the good kind which all who suffer from desire. Thanks for sharing it because it is always nice the feelings I feel from time to time are not reserved for me. 🙂 I will be back again soon to take another look around. I’m excited to see what I will find.

    1. Thank you! I’m actually hoping to get to this guy soon!

Speak, human, speak!

