When It Rains…

woman sitting with head in hands

When It Rains…

it pours. And a million times a million problems follow, creeping, slithering, and whispering until each nagging obligation seeps into your ears and becomes a roar that you swear will tear your head in two if just one more thing, if just one more, turns its black decaying, decrepit claws to you, begging with open hands to be dealt with, crying with gaping maws of mediocre malevolence, each issue immaterial but in your mind as solid as cement and yet, these beasts of beckoning are as easy to shatter as glass, and if you turn to face them, or if for help you ask, you find them nothing more than nagging shades that stand silent in the presence of determination and, when faced by responsibility, as if  made imaginary by the anti-material of which they are made, why, in the face of a responsible soul, this army of malingering creatures and each and every problem that rears its ugly face, they do simply what they do best-

they just fade.

 

__________________________________________

So, this one look a little odd to you? Yeah, it might. I happened to be forced onto my tablet because, in the middle of my last two weeks of class while final projects are coming up and I need to access critical information stored for an interview, my PC has taken to giving me the cold shoulder and refuses to turn on. Was it something I said? Did it feel used? Is this its way of saying that it needs space? Either way, when it rains, it pours and up above is a completely raw poem. That is, by the way, how most of my poems start. I either scrawl them on the white board or just start typing like a mad woman till it all comes out and, well, that is exactly what you see above.

Anywho, needless to say I might be missing a few crucial documents. You know, insignificant ones like my poem notes and all DBA text. A.k.a. that poem came directly from my fuming, but dealing with accordingly, heart. Enjoy and I hope your week is far better than the one I’ve been having!

 

 

22 responses

  1. The unpredictable PC, maybe it is a minor fault that any geek can quickly fix.

    1. Ohhh I so wished, but I ended up just having to go out and get a new PC. Guess it was a good excuse to upgrade to windows 8. An expensive excuse, mind you, but one none the less 🙂

  2. WISHING what newsferret said for ya!!! Maybe it is just something simple! My email is giving me problems so I know all of a sudden we hold our breath and realize we depend on this little thing attached to a keyboard way more than we’d like to believe! Sending good thoughts your way!

    1. Thank you for the good wishes! The computer ended up going kaput, but I had a reason to finally get a PC with windows 8, and now I just have to dedicate more time to writing…and rewriting, but still it ended up as a good thing!

  3. With you in heart! There are blessings in each moment. Seek and you will find them. Pray joy over you.

    1. Thank you so much for the kind words 🙂 They really helped me through a rather stressful week!

  4. PC or no PC, it’s a beautiful treatise on the human condition. Thank you for sharing.

    1. And thank you for the awesome compliment!

  5. Beautiful energy. It only ever happens like this at the worst times..! 😉 Wishing you complete recovery.

    1. Thank you! Ohhh, and the energy has fueled me through a few days of little sleep and given me a few more poems. Thankfully, I have recovered at last!

  6. The best poetry often comes from raw emotions. Your writing strikes at the core of the psyche. I could totally relate.

    1. Thank you for the awesome compliment and I am truly glad you can relate. I’m always hoping that my writing means something to someone else other than me and the dust bunnies behind my computer!

  7. Gee, I hope you reclaim your work. I’ve lost some of my writing in the past and I remember I felt horrible.

    1. It is a terrible, terrribbleee feeling to know I lost some but thanks to Google Drive, I have retained most of it. However, that being said, I did lose all the notes for the blog and my current version of Death By Analysis. Thankfully, that first chapter was here so I have it though! Oh well, guess it is an excuse for a fresh start on blog ideas!

  8. Hi, lovely blog. Just to let you know that I have nominated you for a Sunshine Award. Hope you enjoy it! http://wp.me/p3ln3v-6c Best wishes, Jade.

    1. Thank so very, very much. Honestly, I am greatful for the nomination. You are far too kind and awesome!

  9. Hi,

    It is my privilege to be nominating you for The WordPress Family Award,

    http://anshu2koolman.wordpress.com/2013/04/24/wordpress-family-award/

    🙂

    1. 😀 I rarely use text speak but OMG thank you! Seriously, it is too awesome!

  10. Thanks for the inspiration and following my blog! I am bored with everyday life, which is why I take adventures! Read about some of my adventures in my book:
    http://www.amazon.com/French-Relic-Hunter-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B004MDLK2S/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1367261737&sr=1-1&keywords=the+french+ruse

    1. Awesome! I’ll be sure to check it out 🙂

  11. Sorry to hear you’ve been having computer revolution! It is a booger!! Hope you get it straightened out in a hurry! Again… I spake! 😀

    1. Thank you so much! I am finally now just getting back on track with things but better late than never, right? ;D

Speak, human, speak!

