Inflation

image description

Inflation

Well, my two cents used
to be worth a whole lot more
to you, but I’ll be damned if
the price of your admiration
didn’t amoritize in the way
I’d ever though it would.

But I’ll appraize my options
and diversify what pocket change
you left behind, because while
you’re riding those penny stock
pipe dreams into the ground,
I’ll be sticking around to that
five year plan of placing my
bids wheremy heart has always been,

And heading down a venture both
risky and sound, knowing
well that I’m a long term asset
anyone would be a fool not to
invest in.

__________________________________________________________

It’s all about realizing your own worth, folks! Really. This is just a little poem to try and help you get through your Wednesday. OnceΒ again, here is to hoping that the rest of your week goes quickly.

17 responses

  1. Just love this…goes well with my morning coffee and WSJ. πŸ™‚

    1. I’m really glad you enjoyed it! πŸ™‚ Ty for reading!

  2. ~ great investment!~

  3. Damn good poem! Nice to stop by while the week is flying.

    1. πŸ˜€ Well thank you! Here’s to hoping it keeps on flyin’ past!

  4. Thank you for following my blog!

    1. Of course and thanks for stopping by!

  5. Nice extended metaphor. Good work.

    1. Thanks! It started out with just one line and kind of rolled into this guy and I thought it was at least worthy enough to toss up on here for some fun word play.

  6. loved it! πŸ™‚

    1. πŸ˜€ Thanks! I’m glad you enjoyed this guy!

Speak, human, speak!

