Let’s Make Some Noise

 

They say some people make
beautiful music together but you and me?
We send the ally cats crowing for the cops
but a car crash is twice as hot
as a bland band-stand story,
so stick with me, kid,  and, together,
we’ll make some noise they’ll
be talkin’ about for weeks to come.

_______________________________________________________

 

There’s the relationships that are the white fence types, and then there are those train wrecks. Those messes that just work. This one above is an old school sort of ode to them!

As for the blog, getting back onto my posting schedule after a bit of time off due to personal reasons, but it looks like the funny is finally eeking its way back into my life. Kinda like a runaway dog who is coming slinking back on in, giving me those puppy dog eyes after going off where it shouldn’t have been. That being said, I’ll be tossing a poem at you tomorrow about just that. The sort of wondering I have been doing when my words just wouldn’t come!

13 responses

  1. You always do bring a smile.

  2. I loved this one! Glad to see you around.

    1. 😀 Thank you! I’m glad ya enjoyed it!

  3. Ha! Brilliant cool fun 😉
    Yes, dogs behaving by our routines: tough.
    No worries though; it’s all great–
    whenever.

    1. Thanks! I’m really glad you enjoyed this guy. Ty for reading!

  4. I think I’m a train wreck type whether I’m in a relationship or not.

    1. Ohhh, I feel ya on that one. I’m practically a walking catastrophe…but still I think that makes life just a little bit more fun 🙂

  5. ha That was awesome…I am looking forward to more!

    1. Thanks! I’m really glad you liked this one. I wasn’t sure if I was going to post it or not since it was short but I figured the feeling behind it was worth enough to 🙂

      1. I like short reads…keep em coming.

  6. Human speaking…love this ode! 🙂

    1. 😀 I’m glad you enjoyed it! Ty for reading!

Speak, human, speak!

