Fold

Close the game,
face down on tables
you lay prostrate,
more saying you submit
rather than lose.

Hell of a way to go,
so flat your tail cant
even squeeze between
your legs, where everyone
knows it should be.

Obsequious and positively
a mess, I’d rather be
knocked down any day
then opt to go out
belly up.
_____________________________

You know, it’s worse to see someone just plain give up rather than lose. Sad, but frustrating at the same time. Least to me it is.

Anywho, I know it’s Monday again, isn’t, folks? I try to ignore that little fact and keep my spirits about me. Here’s to hoping that this nasty little day passes quickly and uneventfully by, and that you enjoyed the words above.

5 responses

  1. Perhaps it’s not the end for them! Everyone has their limits, but if they follow the “get back on the horse logic”, they’ll be back at it in no time.

    1. Ohhh, I suppose sometimes that is true, but I see far too many people give up. It’s the easy route for a lot of people and I just wanted to give them a little kick in the mouth before they go doin’ it again šŸ˜‰

      1. Ha ha! I love it! I know from personal experience that I need someone to kick my mouth from time to time, too. Thanks for the wake up call!

  2. christopher osunbote | Reply

    Side-accusing you for posting such a debatable topic in order to steal my attention, I’ll say: it depends on the game in question and how high the stakes are. Sometimes, you lose way more than just a loss by actually waiting to lose. Sometimes, it’s indeed the sensible player who knows when to give up. Indeed, I agree with you in a certain context of trying out things, and perseverance, and the likes.

    1. I just see people quit far too easily. They just fold flat over and I find it a bit more frustrating than sad. Of course, there are always exceptions to everything, but to this there are far more people doing it than who actually need to. Just givin’ them a kick in the teeth to make them think long and hard before fallin’ down! Thanks a million for reading and for posting šŸ™‚

Speak, human, speak!

