2000+ Thanks You’s (w/poem)

Thank You

Honestly, thank you.

It’s happened, folks. Over 2000 of you awesome individuals clicked the follow me button and, well, I am mighty grateful for it. Honestly, I can say how much I appreciate each and everyone of you who took the time to even stop by for a brief moment and look over a poem or two here.  Now, if you just wanna read my thank you poem, I suggest skipping to the end. If not, then let me fill you in on a little bit of the exciting news going on around here.

Firstly, I’ve had the honor of getting my poem “Indecision” freshly pressed. I can’t tell you what an awesome surprise that was, and it was an amazing pick me up. A little bit of an ego booster, so to speak.  There’s nothing like seeing something I put myself into actually get such a good deal of attention.  Secondly, I have been nominated by several of you for a handful of awards, all of which I completely honored and floored by. Those will all get their own post, and I’ll be mentioning you for the sake of being awesome enough to think of me.  Third, I’ll be launching my new facebook page soon, so you’ll want to keep an eye out for that folks, as I’ll be able to connect a bit better with all of you.

chocolate cupcake with pink frosting and sprinkles

Just in case you weren’t aware, for every 500 followers I get, I normally write a new poem….and I get myself a cupcake. Win-win, right?

Finally, I just have to say that, between getting freshly pressed, the sheer number of you amazing people, and the chance to actually connect more with everyone, that this has made the best birthday I have had in a very, very long time.  I honestly can’t remember a time when I’ve felt this good about life in general, nor when I’ve been this motivated to keep on, keepin’ on. Though it’s not officially till Sunday, I couldn’t possibly think of any other present that could make me feel so swell.

Thank you, honestly, for ever single second of your time. I can’t think of a single thing I value higher nor anything I’d rather have more.

As for the post, I’ve got a possessive little poem that’s just for you. Yep, you and only you. Think of it as my little ‘thank you’ for helping me limp my writing along. I really do appreciate it and, now, without further ado:

Us

Your gaze,
my words,
our thoughts,

just, in this moment,
there is nothing
but us.

We exist
only in each other’s
presence,

my rhymes ghost
and your lips
lap this sentence:

that we are us,

an intimate assembly,
essences who flicker
in mutual envy

of our minds.

For me,

you will always be
audience enough.
________________________________________________

Once again, thank you kindly, folks. I couldn’t do it without ya.

23 responses

  1. And Happy Birthday… 🙂

    1. I’m glad ya enjoyed it! Ty a million for reading!

      1. I love poetry. Literature in general. 🙂 I write in Serbian though.

      2. 😀 Nice! To be honest, I love reading poetry in different languages. Always fun to take the time to translate it after reading it through.

      3. Then, you can try and read mine 🙂 If you want to, of course.

  2. You are very welcome and have a wonderful birthday!

    1. 🙂 Thank you, both for reading and for the b-day wishes

    1. 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed it! I love doing short, impactful poems. They’re my favs (if ya couldn’t tell) Thanks a million for reading!

      1. Ya short poems sometimes often turn out more impactful….Enjoy writing..looking forward to your short ones

  3. I really enjoyed your poem on freshly pressed, not realizing it was yours I stumbled upon this post and read the thank you poem also, then the linked poem- safe to say, I like both and I like your style of writing! Happy Birthday as well!

    Have you ever read any poetry by Charles Simic? He’s one of my favorites.

    1. 😀 Well, you sound like a person of impecable taste 😉 And no, I honestly haven’t but you can be sure I am going to go look him up after your recommendation. Thanks a million for not only the B-day wishes, but for reading in general! (I’ll be sure to let you know what I think about Simic’s work once I get to read some) 🙂

  4. AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME…. 🙂

    1. 😀 Thanks! And thanks a million for reading!

      1. you like amazing as usually…and would like to do a collaborative work with you. Or have you part of a micro project I am putting together.

      2. Thank you and I would absolutely love to do either! Just let me know 🙂

  5. Congrats and Happy Bday!!

    1. 😀 Thank you! Talk about the best birthday present ever, right?

    1. Ain’t it, though? 😀 Thanks a million for reading my little rants as I appreciate each and every time you stop by!

Speak, human, speak!

