Skulls Never Frown

file7401264694257

Skulls Never Frown

 Spare me the melodrama,
the painted masks,
the acts,
life isn’t as cheap
when you peel the
tawdry robes back,
and strip it bare
of its sickly sweet
rotten meat,
and spoiled fat

Then bare bones can
address empty caverns,
and the pure ivory,
revealed,
can cast,
contrasting shadows,
complimenting eulogies,
of our present and
our past.
_________________________

It’s simple, it’s sweet- It’s Friday, folks. Welcome to your weekend, even though you might not be there yet, but here’s to hoping that, if you’re not, it comes quickly and lasts.

12 responses

  1. I really love this. Are you a prof. poet??

    1. Thanks! I’m glad you enjoy this guy and, me? Ohhh, I consider myself unprofessional in just about everything I do, including being a poet 😉 but thank you for the awesome compliment anyways!

      1. well, you are sincerely welcome.

  2. Reblogged this on Amanda's Words / starfire8me and commented:
    soo good!!!!!!!

  3. Aw, go on…let me do a bit of melo-drama to add some spice to the evening…

  4. You really have your own way of thinking and have a positive stand point. I love finding other writers who are unique and aren’t afraid of their own viewpoints. Thanks for enlightening me tonight. This is why I love blogging. It’s great having people feel a connection with your poetry but I think it’s just as satisfying , if not more when you find someone else’s poetry meaningful and can relate some way. It’s really incredible. Long live art !!

    1. 😀 Same here! There is nothing better than being able to find and connect with other bloggers here on wordpress. I believe it is the number one reason why I keep posting my own material: it leads me to other people and thus my week gets filled with reading amazing work, such as your own. Here’s to hoping that you have an awesome week!

      1. Yeah it really is a good feeling and honestly other people motivate you to write too because half of the time, my material comes from experiences I had with other people. Moments with other people really make you learn and change some part of you in a way. Without others we wouldn’t have as much inspiration. I love connecting with others on here too because its incredible to see how other people write, live and experience things. And thank you so much!!!! You have a great week too 🙂 it’s all your perspective!! You can choose to have a great week so choose it!! You’re worth it haha. ^.*

      2. awe thank you!!! you too!!!

Speak, human, speak!

