Meaner By the Minute

577152_638110332876648_1424589434_n

Meaner By the Minute

I swear Monday’s just make me
meaner by the minute,

clock goes off,
I get up,
and my mind starts
ticking,

Hour hand slicing
and minutes searing,
severing my last few
nerves while
the seconds are gearing
to make me twitch,

to get circuits to spark,
to try and make me
ignite and erupt,
and blow sky-high
the first $^*%!g hero,
who tries to push his
dumb luck.

________________________________________________

There’s not much we can do about it, folks- It’s Monday again. I know that the day sometimes leaves me with a short fuse and, well, I’m sure it does a few of you too. So here’s a little poem to hopefully make your day less grueling and get you by a bit quicker.

13 responses

  1. Great piece, from another Monday hater, 😉

  2. Reblogged this on Amanda's Words / starfire8me and commented:
    THAT IS SOOO FUNNY!!!!!!!!!

  3. Monday’s pretty much like every other day to me, except that the postman’s less cheerful.

  4. the only thing that gets me through mondays are the people who hate mondays. love it, thanks!

  5. Thanks for following! Cute poem.

  6. Good news – it’s Tuesday in Australia when you’re having Monday so guess what? It went FINE – PERFECTLY FINE!

  7. Gaaah! I thought I had a little bit of talent at poetry. Until now. I bow.

    1. Awwww, well thank you! Ty for visiting me here and for the amazing compliment!

  8. A bourbon a day keeps the $^*%!g hero away! 😀

  9. I’m just letting you know that I’m subscribing to your blog so I can chase those ******** Monday blues away, one funny poem at a time.

    1. 🙂 I’m glad to have ya and thanks a million for reading! Im back from vacation with a plethora of new Monday material, specifically for that reason alone!

  10. Hello 🙂 I wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for blogging excellence awards. Congratulations! Should you choose to, the criteria and acceptance info can be found here: http://akhandsingh.com/2013/08/19/thank-you-this-is-awesome/

Speak, human, speak!

