What’ll We Do Next?

Shadow of a man with his arms outstretched

What’ll We Do Next?

I’ll light a fire at
the end of the tunnel
if there’s no light waiting
there for me and I’ll burn
the whole place down
straight to the ground
and build a pyre over
which to grieve the
bittersweet passing of
that tyranny,
marking my last loss.

_______________________________________________________

Well, folks, we made it; It’s finally Friday. Β I’m hoping you enjoy this echo of my own answer to a question just like the title suggests. We’ve been having a pretty fierce little time around these parts and, well, I don’t intend to let this be the end of my life, and neither should you. It’s when the going gets tough that the tough gotta smack that little creep around and remind him that he isn’t so bad after all, and that is just what you’ve got to do. Β So, if you’re having a tough time right now, or you find yourself facing one in the future, take a little strength from the poem because you can damn well believe a whole lotta strength went into it just for that reason alone.

Here’s to hoping that your weekend is long, your drinks are cold, and your soul is staying strong.

9 responses

  1. Now that’s the spirit! LOL… Always love your words!

    1. πŸ˜€ Thank you! And I love your comments, honestly! They give me motivation to keep writing!

    1. πŸ™‚ Thank you! I aim to please πŸ˜‰

    1. Of course! And ty for stopin’ by πŸ™‚

Speak, human, speak!

