Monday Already?

wrist watch on man's arm

Monday Again

Where have the hours gone and
when did they go?
I was sitting in good company
sipping on better and
next thing I know,
that damned alarm clock
sets to leering,
jeering at the circles
set under to hold
open my eyes and tsking
with tics that I’ve got
to do something to somehow
make a life
whether I like it
or not.

___________________________________

I know, I know- It’s Monday again. Let me be the first to apologize for that little inconvenience.  Still, we’ll just have to do the best we can, I suppose and drag ourselves along. To help out with that, up there was a little something to let you know that your not alone. Hell, I didn’t finish with this post till nearly one thirty in the morning, so my whole demeanor isn’t bound to be too far off.

So, if you feel me, raise  a cup of coffee in my honor and we’ll caffeinate our way together through another tedious, drawn out, no good, rotten Monday.

5 responses

  1. Ah ha! I had a great Monday 🙂

    1. Nice! Glad to hear someone has. I’ve really just only stated mine, but we’ll see how it plays out. Ty a million for reading 🙂

  2. I like Mondays.
    Because my work does not discriminate between week days.

    1. Then please ignore, you lucky fiend, you 😉

      1. Hahahaha! Don’t be too quick. That’s because I am even busier on some weekends.

Speak, human, speak!

