Champion of the Work Week

Champion of the Week

Champion of the Work Week

And lo there came a savior-

A champion to the weak.

A hero to the weary.

And this savior would come to be known

by the noble name of ‘caffeine’,

and many would seek its council.

________________________

Okay, I admit it; that’s not a poem but, you know, sometime I have these little quips that are enjoyable. This being one, I thought I’d share it in the early morn for those of you who, like me, need that little boost. However you need it, in a Redbull, taking a pill, or chugging down a few cups of good ol’ fashioned brew, you know how true this one is. Don’t you?

8 responses

  1. adorable – as I sip, sip, sip away

    1. 🙂 Glad ya enjoyed this lil’ guy! I thought caffeine needed to be recognized for the sheer amount of work and will it seems to allow us simple mortals to have 😉 Ty a million for reading, and tons more for commenting!

  2. How is this not a poem? Either way, I love it. I survive on coffee. Thanks for the quip! 🙂

    1. Huh, I suppose it could be a poem. But with the lack of effort, I’ll just call it a quip! Also, same. Here. I wrote this about, oh, two in the morning last night while finishing up some work. I was a pot of coffee down and thankful for the extra energy to keep going! Thanks a million for reading, and even more for posting!

  3. aaaahhh…. perfectly profound. I live for Cuban cafe. Nicely done.

    1. 🙂 Thank you! I happen to love this little brew called Icing On The Cake that seems to get me through most days. Thanks a million for reading and even more for posting!

    1. Awesome! Thanks again for the reblog!

Speak, human, speak!

