Finals Week

Hand reaching through paperwork

Finals Week

I’m gnawing paper
into bits
blowing ink bubbles
typing obscure phrases
just to fit
within a certain count

and my will is tapped
a well run dry
my mind’s a mess and
I contentiously
wonder why
I ever foolishly agreed
to pursue the ever
elusive degree

__________________________________________

Hey there, folks. This crude little poem is one I whipped up last night when I realized I’d run out of time for working on any of my other poems I had planned. That being said, I’m down to the final two weeks of my semester, so my posts are going to be bit off. My apologizes, but ten page papers and tests that make up nearly half of my course grade await.

Hope you can pass this along to anyone else who has the end of semester stress, and I also hope that your day flies by and that you come home with something cold and on the rocks to look forwards to tonight.

6 responses

  1. This too shall pass…

    1. And thankfully it did. With as little pain as possible, too! πŸ™‚

  2. I can understand why your mind is in a mess! So glad those days are way way way behind me. Thanks for finding the time to stop by my blog.

  3. you can do it!

  4. I remember those days! πŸ˜‰

    1. Ohhh, you are lucky they are behind you then. I’ve got two semesters of them left at the moment, and dreading each one! Thanks for posting and for reading πŸ™‚

Speak, human, speak!

