What Doesn’t Kill Me

Quote of A good laugh and a long sleep  are the best cures for anything

What Doesn’t Kill me

What doesn’t kill me
only makes me
wonder
what hell comes next
what war to
sunder
the labors of my soul?

Sure, I’ll never falter
under ardor or
plunder
steps once weary only
grow fiercer
under
the weight this world brings.

Still, I’d be lying if I
said I wasn’t tired
fibbing
if I didn’t admit I seek
my own style of
living
where I can do what I damn well please.

________________________________________________

Congrats to making it to the middle of the week, folks. I’m just lazily throwing up a nice little crude poem today that’s about how I know I will continue to make it through anything life throws at me, but I sure which it’s arm would give tired and it would give it a break. Would be nice, yeah?Β  Either way, hope you enjoy that little guy that came out of my notes from a few days ago. I thought he was worth throwing out there.

Well, here’s to hoping your work day is short, your mind at ease and that there’s something cold and on the rocks waiting for you when you get home tonight.

4 responses

  1. This is so good πŸ™‚ Followed !

    1. Well, thank you! Happy to have you around here and hopefully I’ll have more you enjoy in the future πŸ™‚

  2. Reblogged this on This is your real mother speaking… and commented:
    Ha! That’s a little freaky to READ something I’ve THOUGHT (though you’ve expressed it so much better than I ever could!). I should have figured out by now that my trial in life is learning to deal with all the curve balls. LOVED your poem! Thanks! πŸ˜€

    1. So glad you enjoyed this one and, even more, I’m glad to hear you could relate! The number one thing I enjoy hearing is that someone felt some connection to the words! Thanks a million for reading and even more for posting πŸ™‚

Speak, human, speak!

