My Only Haiku

pen writting on paper

My Only Haiku

“I don’t like haikus.
Three lines? What a joke! A ruse!
Whatever, I’m done.”

_________________________________

Well, not going to lie, folks. This one is a post that I did nearly a year ago and was one of my  very first posts on this blog. Got a bit mind-tied today and decided to look back, and I rather like this little fella. Now, it’s not that I have anything against haikus, I just don’t like writing the myself. Not my style. So, in a poetry class years ago, one of our activities was to write a haiku and, as it stands, it is the only haiku I have ever and will ever write. For obvious reasons.

Here’s to hoping that your day flies on by and that you’ve got something cold and on the rocks waiting for you when you get home tonight 🙂

2 responses

  1. I like this Haiku
    Enough syllables I think
    But lonely, write more!

    1. Very nicely done 🙂 Thanks a million for the comment and for reading!

Speak, human, speak!

