Tumbling

Joke text

Tumbling

Head over heels in a
non stop fumble
dropped the ball long ago
and I’m left to wonder
when this annoyance will ever
stop.

Got one hand out to break
but it keeps getting bent
close my eyes and
I’ll never see this end
least not while
I’m still kicking and
alive.

So I’ll roll with these
punches but I wont
let my dreams go
might get a bit dirty
but I wont get low and
hopefully one day
I’ll find my fabled way
out.

_____________________________

It’s Monday…isn’t, folks? Well, I apologize for that tiny bit for those of you who have to work on the week cycle. Just know that I’m here, feeling your pain. Evident from the post and the picture above, I’m stuck on that repeat rerun of a routine at the moment as well. Just remember to keep looking for your way out while going along with the flow.

On a slightly happier note, which is strange for a Monday, I know, A is for Amuseless has officially been created for a year now and I just have to say it has been a whole lot of fun. I’ve got some amazing followers here, and I’ve had the chance to meet so many other writers that I wouldn’t have missed this opportunity for the world. Now, I’ll save the sappiness for a later post, I’ve got another mile marker that I will hopefully hit this week since I am only around twenty-six followers away from hitting 3,000. Means another post for you and a much-needed cupcake for me πŸ˜‰

Well, here’s to hoping that your day flies by and that you’ve got something cold and on the rocks waiting for you at home tonight.

6 responses

    1. Thank you, I found it quite applicable, myself πŸ™‚ Here’s to hoping you have a good week, and thanks for commenting!

  1. Congratulations! I know I sure enjoy (and relate!) to your poetry! Keep up the good work. πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks and you have no idea how happy I am to hear that! Seriously, I wouldn’t be writing if people like you didn’t let let me know it was worth something to ya πŸ˜€

  2. Happy Blogaversary – all those Mondays sure make a year go by fast!

    1. Well, thank you! They sure do…and are a slightly painful reminder that there are, in fact, that many Mondays in a year πŸ˜‰

Speak, human, speak!

