Dreams

dreams post

Dreams

Fighting to focus in
failing shadows
pretending not to hear
the alarm going off
I’m grieving distant
misty memories
dreams that led me
where my day will not.
_______________________________

It’s short, it’s sweet- It’s Friday, folks! Hope you are looking towards some time off this weekend. Still, that last morning on Friday can leave you lingering and wanting more, just as mine did today. As it is highly unlikely that I will be running through the streets of London with Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson either today or anytime in the near future, I am left wanting for those nighttime cavalcades that our brain can concoct.

On a completely different note that does make me more fond of reality, I want to thank each and everyone of you for helping me reach my goal of 3,000 people by this weekend! It means so much to me to see that number, and I have already been tinkering with a poem that lingered around in my head and heart for everyone, which I will be posting on Monday with possibly some meta posts here during the weekend. Though it will be a little better expressed in the post, thank you so much for the follow and for, as per tradition, the gigantic cupcake that I will be enjoying in your honor.

Here’s to hoping that your weekend is long, your drinks are cold, and that Monday finds you ready for another round!

One response

  1. ENCORE! ENCORE!

Speak, human, speak!

