Obvious Intuition

Obvious intuition picture

Obvious Intuition

Pick your poison
and I’ll tell
your fortune
my dear
because vices
aren’t made
but rather
adopted
and you’ve got
your fate
written all
over
your face.
________________________________________

Half way there and I hope you’re holding on strong, folks. It’s been one of those ‘dragging myself along by my ear lobes’ sort of weeks around here. That aside, I hope you’ve enjoyed the poem today. Had the idea started and just sort of rolled with it and let it form itself. It’s an applicable little poem for many people, me included. I sure don’t need a psychic to tell me what I’m all about, or most other people for that matter. Easy to figure out, on a surface level, what makes them tick especially if you know their vices.

One last note: Still working on the thank you poem. It’s there but not all there. For a teaser, I got the title so you’ll hopefully be seeing ‘We Will’ posted here in the next few days 🙂

Well, here’s to hoping that your day flies on by and that you’ve got something cold and on the rocks waiting for you when you get home tonight!

2 responses

    1. 🙂 I’m glad ya enjoyed it!

Speak, human, speak!

