The Struggling Romantic

the struggling romantic picture

The Struggling Romantic

8:27 in the morning
And life’s already
Boring me again
And everyday is
An exercise in
Romanticism
Just to keep chasing
Shadows on the walls
That look a whole lot
Like dreams
__________________________

Mornin’, folks. Trying to pull myself through the day over here and glad to find that half of the week (the hard part at least) is behind me. This poem was (obviously) written early in the morning a few days ago and, thankfully, it turned out all right. Captured that feeling a I get when, that early in the morning, I’m already starting to think I should be somewhere else. A bit less upbeat than normal, but hopefully you can relate

Well, I won’t keep ya any longer. Here’s to hoping that your day flies by and that you have something cold and on the rocks waiting for you when you get home tonight!

 

7 responses

    1. Thanks! Glad ya enjoyed this one 🙂

    1. Thanks a mill for the repost 🙂

  1. Like your honesty re that feeling a lot of us get – waking up and thinking ‘Really is this what I want to do today?’

    1. I try to be nothing but open so anyone who reads can easily relate. Glad you stopped by to read this one and thanks a million for commenting!

  2. Gotta love that Gargoyle! Hah!

Speak, human, speak!

