If

If
you are what you eat
I’m a shot of Nyquil in
a screwdriver who ate a
little something on it’s
stomach to throw the ulcer
of its scent
if
actions speak louder than words
I’m a limp with a brazen
middle finger and a smirk
giving bad advice to
innocents
if
you reap what you sow
then I’ve got one hell
of a storm coming so I’d
better not waste my time
with words and just go
for the gold.

____________________________

Happy’ Monday, folks. Hope that you had a good weekend and that you’re rested and ready for another round of this. Me? Not so much, but I’m running off of my normal fumes and truckin’ along as usual. Anywho, above is a little poem that I worked on over the weekend and thought you might enjoy. It’s not polished, or pretty but neither am I this early in the morning, so I figure it fits.

Well, here’s to hoping that your day flies by and that you’ve got something cold and on the rocks waiting for you when you get home tonight!

3 responses

  1. Love it! Especially your third if…

  2. What a fun way to start the day…a clever poem.

    1. Agreed! Very well written.

Speak, human, speak!

