Self-Analysis

Self Analysis

Self Analysis

I’m Rorschach-ing my
coffee stains, searching in
spills for sign of if
I’m insane, questioning routines
the rush, the strains,
seeking signs of illness or if
I’m just addicted to my
pains.

_______________________

Well, it’s Monday again, folks.  Got an early start to this week with a little introspection and a bit of wondering about how to pull myself on through the work week. The answer? Something strong in the morning to get me up and into my day and something even stronger at night to put me down and keep me that way till the cycle starts all over again. Sort of a fail-proof plan, I’d say.

 

Here’s to hoping that your day flies by and that you have something cold and on the rocks waiting for you when you get home tonight!

4 responses

  1. Hi!
    Facing the same issue in Europe now (that’s why I’m on WP :P)
    I guess we are addicted to “I have to pay the bills, I have to pay the rent, I have to…”

    Take care.

    1. Good to hear someone else is feeling me. Sad we are addicted to such petty things like eatting and wanting to be warm, right? 😉 Thanks a million for reading and even more for posting. I sure appreciate it.

  2. It is said that the first sign of madness is looking for it! Well told poet.

    1. Ha, well I am bound to find it then…if I haven’t already. It’s a debatable subject. Thanks a million for commenting, Mike! Even more so for reading 🙂

Speak, human, speak!

