Looking for Chatty Bloggers!

Help Wanted

Help Wanted

Hey there, folks.

Well, I will admit this is a rather odd post to see but I was wondering if there was anyone out there who’d be willing to talk with me for a few moments about being a blogger here on wordpress. More specifically, talking about forming friendships or followings with other bloggers. Got a bit of an assignment to do for one of my classes, and I thought this would be a great opportunity to get to know  a few of you, as well as to get the info from the horse’s mouth.  Basically, it will be just you and me talkin’ about our experiences here on wordpress and, don’t worry, I’ll just be using generalizations for the paper and anyone that helps me out won’t be identified unless you want to be (by your blogging sn of course. No real names).

I’d really appreciate any help I can get so, let’s do what we do best, fellow blogging breathern- let’s talk!  I’ll be willing to chat over here, via email, or over an IM device so let’s connect, shall we?  Maybe share a drink and shoot the breeze? I’m open and all ears.

Feel free to comment below if interested or drop me a line at:

 amuse.lass@gmail.com

 

18 responses

  1. I’d be happy to chat! How do I get you my info without the rest of the world seeing it?

    1. Awesome 🙂 You can drop me a line at amuse.lass@gmail.com and we can start talking from there if you’d like.

  2. I have been following you ( not stalking you, so don worry;) ) for quite some time now.
    I find your posts really fresh and crisp. Would love to help a fellow blogger in any way.

    1. Nice! I’d love the help. As I mentioned, it’s just talking about forming friendships or any level of contact with other bloggers so it isn’t anything too heavy. Where would you like to talk over? Here is fine or, as I mentioned, I have several other means that work for me. Once again, thank you for the help. I appreciate it 🙂

      1. Why not talk about blogging in the blog itself! Works fine here. In case you do not want a post packed with a lot of comments, I would be happy to mail.

      2. Here would be perfect, just wanted to give you another option in case you were worried about privacy and whatnot. What this communication study is looking at is the way that bloggers utlize their blogs to disclose information and connect with other people. You know, the reasons behind why you blog what you do and the level of response and interaction you have with your followers. That would open up to the first question, I guess of why do you blog? I, mean, I know most of us here are getting our work out there and sharing, but other than that is there any reason? Do you look for interaction or are you looking for feedback? I’ll stop there with the text wall for a moment. I know I through a lot at ya.

  3. Sure. 🙂

    1. Well, thank you, Julie. I really appreciate it! If you’d like to talk here, feel free to reply but if not, shoot me an email and we can talk there. Again, I really appreciate your help on this!

  4. I’m willing to chat. 🙂

    1. 🙂 Awesome! Thanks a million for offering, Julia. I really do appreciate it. Did you want to chat here or would you like to talk via email? I just have a few questions to ask for you to answer, regarding your use and your interaction with other people via your blog.

      1. I’ll email you tomorrow morning. 🙂

  5. I blog because I love writing. I want to improvise my writing skills continually and what better way than getting feedback from fellow bloggers.

    The biggest reason that i blog is it gives me a personal space. where my views my opinions in any trivial issues are taken seriously. There is a space for everyone in the blogosphere. there is a sense of freedom in it.

    But mainly yes, it keeps me writing!!

    1. Awesome 🙂 I can’t thank you enough for you input on this. Would it be alright if I include you and a link to your blog in a thank you post on Monday? Don’t want to tag someone without asking!

  6. Yes, I’d be happy to talk. Contact me at dwellintheheart@yahoo.com

  7. you are my homie from DAY ONE…lol. I am with you…Emailing you as we speak… You already know I love to chat and rhyme. But I also love to help my friends. 🙂

    1. Awesome 🙂 Just getting to checking my email now, Jixi, and thanks a million!

      1. You know you are the BEST… 🙂

Speak, human, speak!

