Scrap #1

Checking out as I’m
clocking in
my mind tottles off as
the day begins
and as I’m clacking keys
and doing jobs
my soul wanders like
a kid who’s lost

___________________________________

 

Well, it’s Monday and this one came harder than most. Left with with a little bit of writer’s block and that means all you got left with is a scrap of an idea that got checked off my list. It seems like I could do something with it, but I’m not really sure what yet.

Here’s to hoping that your day flies by and that you’ve got something cold and on the rocks waiting for you when you get home tonight.

4 responses

  1. Good one!

  2. Writer’s block means something big is stuck in there, about to emerge. Let that kid wander!

Speak, human, speak!

