Burbon and Bad Ideas

Bourbon and Bad Ideas

Bourbon and Bad Ideas

Klonopin and coffee
wishes and regrets
Grey Goose in my water jugs
hearts of innocence

Crushed up pills and candy
morals and blind luck
a thousand euphoric little beasts
the angles gods gave up.

_________________________________________

Well, Monday again, ain’t it folks? Suppose we have to get along wit it as much as possible but, well, here’s a little poem to hopefully ease yourself into the day (or through it, for that matter). This one I spent a good deal with struggling last night. I fought off some handful of hours worth of sleep in order to just get these few little lines. Bourbon and Bad Ideas  came to me thanks to one of my favorite songs (which you can find at the bottom of my ‘These are a few of my favorites things’ page), and I toyed with it for days before finally getting an idea that I kinda liked to play around with. And, well, after that struggle you got these few little lines, playing on our vices and our misplaced virtues.

Thanks for stopping by and here’s to hoping that you’ve got something cold and on the rocks waiting for you when you get home tonight.

One response

Speak, human, speak!

