Pavlov’s Pups and A Call for Collaboration

Image for Pavlov's Pups poem

Pavlov’s Pups

We’re all just
Pavlov’s pups
rising to chimes
falling to clocks

______________________________________________________________

Poetry Collaborations: OPEN

Hey, folks. If you’re a regular around here, you might have noticed a new page up there on the tool bar. I’d love to get some work going with other bloggers. I’m currently thinking anything from writing poems back and forth with either a certain topic or prompt to just featuring the work on our blogs in a steady sort of flow. If you’re interested and want to give it a go, see if the criteria below fits your interests and then post a message here and we can start hashing things out.

Things You Should Probably Know:

  • I post normally 3 times a week but would consider adding an extra day just devoted to features
  • Most of my writing is either sarcastic or down right silly
  • I’d like to keep things light aka I’m not looking for any dark or sorrowful tones here
  • I do like using imagery when I actually write seriously so this is also an option (but I wouldn’t get your hopes up)
  • Alcohol + Me = A certainty (if this subject is touchy for you, probably should move along)
  • I, in no way, will condone or affiliate with writing that can be taken as hate speech against ANY group
  • I’m as chatty as a liquored-up lark  so get ready for some communication
  • I write because I love it and because I’m too lazy to pick up another hobby so let’s keep things fun

Alright, if you don’t have a problem with any of that above go ahead and post here and we can start talking and I look forwards for the opportunity to work with you!

7 responses

  1. Haha this poem deserves much kudos. Funny how those 4 lines have summed up such a large portion of my life. A shame when you really think about it.

    1. Well, thank you 🙂 Glad you enjoyed it and I’m right there with you.

  2. Looking forward to meeting your collaborators

  3. great concept…
    thanks for following my blog..i hope to see more of you.
    i just might send an entry in…

  4. thumbs up!

  5. If an experiment falls in the forest,
    Does anyone drool
    At the sound of one bell clapper ?

Speak, human, speak!

