Monday Scrap

Monday Scrap

Monday Scrap

Well the air I breath
it’s killing me
the food I eat
ain’t much kinder
and the daily routine
doc says burning me
so I strive to find
just got to find
that fated line where
my fire’s lit
and my time
is time.
__________________________

Yeah, I know- It’s Monday again, folks. Well, I got this nice little scrap to toss up above. It is one of my notes labeled ‘possible Monday poem’ so I figured I’d go on ahead and toss it on up there. I’m sure you get the feeling of it but I just gotta pound it out a little more and add a bit more cadence to it before it drums to my liking.

Well, as always, here’s to hoping your day flies on by and that you’ve got something cold and on the rocks waiting for you when you go home tonight.

Speak, human, speak!

