Purist for Destruction

Purest for Destruction

Purest for Destruction

Blank screens aren’t
anything and, sure,
keys clack but they
won’t crumple
I need destruction
when my words won’t
work for me
and metal and glass
simply
don’t buckle like
they should.

_______________________________________

It’s short, it’s sweet- It’s Friday. Welcome to your weekend, folks. You made it another week out and alive. Got to writing the one above when I had a bit of writer’s block going on. I have a three step process. I write it down on paper first, then I write it down in a NotePad doc, and then I transfer it to here. Sure, that seems like a little overkill but there is just something about being able to crumple up a piece of paper and toss it at a cat that makes me feel a little easier about going at another draft.

 

Well, as always, I hope your weekend is long, your drinks are cold, and that Monday comes and finds you roaring and ready to go.

3 responses

  1. Haha… dang, and I thought I was the only one who did that to their poor cat! Enjoyed! enjoy your weekend too!

    “Sure, that seems like a little overkill but there is just something about being able to crumple up a paper and toss it at a cat that makes me feel a little easier about going at another draft.”

    1. 🙂 Glad to hear it and thanks a million for stopping by and several more commenting!

  2. Ha! Tearing and ripping, not crying, works well for me too.

Speak, human, speak!

