Keeping On

457e61172e958351484afae349d860d4.jpg

 

Coffee can kiss me good morning
as sure as gin ‘ll kiss me goodnight
I gotta vice for ever moment,
an excuse for every regret
but that’s alright

because at least I haven’t stopped moving
yeah, I’m dragging but carrying on

my heart keeps beating
my head keeps dreaming
my legs keep leading
me into every new dusk
and dawn.

________________________

Monday again, folks. Let’s  hope that you find something that keeps you going and, if you’re having a little trouble putting one foot after the other this morning, that this lil’ poem helps you out. If not, I’d try the links below for some old Monday posts and Pins that might just make ya smile.

As always: here’s to hoping your day flies right on by and that you’ve got something cold and on the rocks waiting for you when you get home tonight.

Make Monday A Little Easier – Procrastitorian Pintrest Board

Monday Mullings – Procrastitorian’s Previous Poems & Odes to Monday Disdain

2 responses

  1. Love this poem! We seem to be one. I can relate. Thanks for making my mondays funny.
    Happy new year to you!

    1. Thanks, Sheri! Glad to hear that ya enjoyed it 🙂 Here’s to wishing you many happy days in the year ahead!

Speak, human, speak!

