Partners In Crime

d5e79eea98497f63e700e035db1f8ffc

My feet hit, a brisk hiss
at the cold of a tile
floored kitchen

I’m waiting, here at the
coffee machine,
wondering,
mind on a mission

to
deduce the cause,
solve this mystery

to start with and
identify
the players in this
crime,

to figure it out
I rely
on the familiar,
the trite

who,
what,
when,
where,
why

me,
regrets,
everyday,
here,
ill-prepared for life

and

you,
read,
now,
here
to kill time, commiserate, feel alive.

____

Some of us are working, some of us are off- It’s the usual Monday madhouse around here. Thought I might further add to the madness with a new poem above, as promised. It’s a fancy way of saying that you wake up in the morning and wonder how the the hell your life got to this. Well, for most folks at least. For me? I’m just glad I’ve got you along for the ride right there with me.

Thanks for stopping on by.

Well, as always, here’s to hoping your day flies right on by and that you’ve got something cold and on the rocks waiting for you when you get home tonight.

Make Monday A Little Easier – Procrastitorian’s Pinterest Board

Monday Mullings – Procrastitorian’s Previous Poems & Odes to Monday Disdain

3 responses

  1. Beautiful… I like how you point a finger at me at the end and being totally right

    1. Well, thank you 🙂 Glad ya enjoyed this one!

Speak, human, speak!

