The Secret To My Failure

b473c85da1cf748a99bbbdd48321faa0.jpg

(or, as I like to call it, Lies That Books Told Me)

It isn’t that I’m not eager or that
I shy away from
(hard) work,
It’s just that I’m 90% incompetent
and 10% a jerk,
bitter,
running off ambitions and
the dying steam of dreams,
jaded from  my memories
and all the lies that books
told to me:

-Things get bad, but the good guys always
wins
-the villains always laugh but they’ll
go down in the end

-That, in a hallway full of walls,
a door would open up for me
-that people might wave but, in the end,
good is what they’ll be

-That,if you get lost, something awesome is
waiting out there for you
-And, most loathed of all, the world’s a good place if your
heart remains true

__________________________________________________

Well, there you have it folks. Figured it’s Monday so I might as well be on the level with everyone else who is suffering on through. Just a little tidbit of myself and how I rose to this illustrious position that I am now, bringing you little scraps of myself in hopes that we can all just keep on going and pull on through.

As always: here’s to hoping your day flies right on by and that you’ve got something cold and on the rocks waiting for you when you get home tonight.

Make Monday A Little Easier – Procrastitorian Pintrest Board

Monday Mullings – Procrastitorian’s Previous Poems & Odes to Monday Disdain

One response

Speak, human, speak!

